In Book Releases


Get your copy of Love’s Embers now on Amazon!
Add it to your Goodreads WANT TO READ list!

Love’s Embers (Canon City Series) has launched! Here’s a little about this awesome new title from Lauren Marie.

CoverAs kids, Lark Metcalfe and Charlie Stone saved each other and Canon City, Colorado from bullies, dark knights and alien invaders. Then one terrible night, Charlie accidently killed his abusive father and Lark watched the police take her best friend away knowing she couldn’t save him.

Now, thirteen years later, Charlie has come home. He’s driven a big rig around the country for all these years and is tired of being alone. Lark owns an on-line business and is engaged to be married on New Year’s Eve, but she’s haunted by a secret and very angry that Charlie just left her behind.

Lark and Charlie have a lot of hurts to forgive. Will they be able to accept their past and rekindle the friendship and love that bound them so many years ago? Can they forgive each other and themselves for the dark secrets that are in their hearts and turn a childhood spark into a mature flame?

Lark Metcalfe and Charlie Stone were childhood best friends. The saved Canon City, Colorado from alien invaders and experienced many adventures together. On a terrible night, when they were fifteen years old, Charlie was taken away.

Now, thirteen years later, Charlie returns to Canon City to rebuild his life and find his way back to Lark.

It’s December and Lark’s on-line business is very busy with holiday orders. She holds a secret in her heart that terrifies her; an anonymous buyer is trying to take over her business and she’s supposed to be married on New Year’s Eve.

Can Lark and Charlie forgive each other and find the friendship and love they once held? Can they forgive themselves for the dark secrets that are in their hearts?

[su_divider top=”no” style=”double” divider_color=”#e63535″ size=”6″]


Lauren HeadshotLauren Marie lives with her four cats in Western Washington State. She is the author of Love’s Embers – book 1 of the Canon City Series, One Touch at Cob’s Bar and Grill – story 3 of the Montana Ranch Series, Love’s Touch – Then and Now, Going to Another Place and The Men of Haller Lake – Trilogy.

Book 2 of the Canon City Series – Love on Ice – will be released spring of 2015. She also has several other projects in works at present.

When she isn’t pounding the keys, she is an amateur paranormal investigator. She formed her own group in 2006 to hunt ghosts and some unusual experiences have put in an appearance in some of her stories.

Lauren likes to receive feedback.


Recommended Posts